國家概況

越南 - 2023經濟現況、產業發展、以及總體市場分析

最後更新於: July 1, 2023
vnm
歡迎來到OOSGA官網!我們團隊從幫客戶落實市場進入的實地經驗,以及合作機構的產業調研中彙整了來自各國人口統計、經貿、政策、經商、以及產業的資訊,並免費提供給業者,盼能讓更多朋友了解其他市場的發展,並且讓商業可以真正的無國界。
主管摘要

越南當前發展現況與前景為何?

在中美貿易戰的大背景下,越南近年來因企業供應鏈轉移出中國,經濟成長非常可觀,即使在疫情最嚴重的2020年仍保持2.91%的成長率,是台灣之外的主要經濟體中仍維持正成長的國家。

雖然2021年因國內Delta散播及政府疫情防控影響,全年成長減至2.58%,但經濟發展整體趨勢不變,隨著疫情影響趨緩,2022年越南GDP經濟成長率約為8.02%,創12年來最高。相對於2022年東協平均GDP只有4-5%的成長,越南高出將近兩倍,雖然以人均GDP來說仍是東協較貧窮國家之一(僅高於菲律賓、寮國、柬埔寨、以及緬甸),但成長動能將持續支撐其東協重要國家的地位。

這裡所提到的成長動能有三個: 外交、商業和基礎建設、以及穩定的勞工供應。另外還有一項發展就是整體全球地緣政治發展。

地緣政治主要是中美間的對抗,從川普政權期間的貿易戰到拜登政權期間的制裁和相關管制規範,都使越南成為其中的贏家。許多中國的勞動密集型產業都不斷向南移動,而越南由於其優勢,經常成為許多企業「中國加一」的最佳選擇。

所謂的優勢在越南的案例來看,外交是非常重要的一項。相對於許多競爭經濟體,越南在2007年加入了國際貿易組織以後短短的十幾年內,就與各國/區域簽署了無數個貿易協定,EVFTA以及UKVFTA的簽署,也表現出越南在區域經濟之外的野心,這對於本身就是低毛利的勞工密集度高產業是一個很重要的優勢。

第二項主要優勢就是其經商與基礎建設,相對於許多競爭國家來說,越南在物流與經商的基礎建設上相對完善,一黨專政也使國內政治穩定度也較高,譬如相對於印尼,越南不論在基建、經商、官僚等層面都比越南落後;而比對菲律賓、寮國、緬甸、以及孟加拉等,越南也具備同樣優勢。而越南政府也在2021年9月簽署了九年的基礎建設案,強化全國道路的建設,而目前也預計將在2023年初正式啟動5G的基建發展。

另外:我們團隊統整2022年全年數據所撰寫的零售與消費品市場進入說明書已經公開了,歡迎直接點此連結詳閱。

Table of Contents
實質GDP成長(%)|2023後為預測(IMF)
人均GDP(當前美金)|2023後為預測(IMF)
GDP經濟結構

越南 - 經濟成長構成與預測

GDP最新更新時間為2022年12月,更新資料為2021年之GDP產值在各個層面中的貢獻佔比總GDP之比例。資料取自於世界銀行、IMF、與當地政府統計,GDP貢獻來源預測取自EIU。

私人消費
55.43%
政府支出
9.61%
固定投資
31.68%
淨出口
13.98%
經濟

越南的經濟現況如何?

越南是一個出口導向的經濟體,在2021年時,出口佔總GDP的比率高達110%,相對於東協同期僅為62%,是東南亞國家中除了新加坡之外最依賴出口的經濟體。雖然以人均GDP來說仍是東協較貧窮國家之一(僅高於菲律賓、寮國、柬埔寨、以及緬甸),但成長動能將持續支撐其東協重要國家的地位。

過去十年的經濟動能來自於勞動密集型製造業和相關服務業的擴張,製造業占比GDP從2010年的17%上升到2021年的25%。服裝、鞋類和家具等輕工製品出口成長迅速,但電子和機械出口成長更快,這是快速成長的低收入和中等收入經濟體的典型特徵,轉向更先進的出口商品伴隨著國內生產過程中增加的附加值,進而對GDP做出貢獻。

但值得一提的是,儘管產業升級使國內附加值增加,但其實先進工業出口成長很大程度上只是因為越南越來越多地參與低附加值的國際貿易,大部分只是在越南組裝或做最基本的加工,與人均GDP相似的菲律賓相比,越南的工業人均產出幾乎僅有菲律賓的三分之一

匯率:越南在過去一直壓低本國貨幣的價值以提高出口競爭力,但在美國的壓力下,越南自2021年起開始調整這一策略。越南政府承諾並與美國財政部達成協議,為避免競爭性貶值,未來將使其貨幣和匯率政策更加透明。然而,隨著聯準會(FED)持續加息,美元將繼續保持對其他貨幣的高位,包括越南盾,南盾一度跌至 24,310 兌 1 美元,創下歷史新低。不過,隨著外界預測國內第三季度由服務業和工業所帶動的GDP增速加快,越南盾可能會受益並相對升值。日本三菱日聯金融集團(MUFG)、新加坡大華銀行(UOB)、馬來西亞馬來亞銀行(Maybank)的分析師皆調整了越南盾兌美元的預測,並很有可能於2023年中後期回落至23,500。

通膨:越南的通貨膨脹目前已經逐漸穩定,根據越南統計總局(GSO)資料,2022年越南消費物價指數(CPI)年漲3.15%,達成國會設定將通貨膨脹率控制在4%以下之目標。GSO於2022年底舉行的社會經濟績效之記者會上表示,2022年12月份CPI指數年增4.55%,而第4季CPI達4.41%。政府預計2023年越南的通膨將從2023年第一季度的5%左右開始回落。並受到全球能源價格下降的影響,通膨將在2023年下半年進一步放緩。

歷年失業率|2023後為預測
歷年通膨|2023後為預測
GDP產業結構

越南 - 產業成長構成與預測

GDP最新更新時間為2022年12月,更新資料為2021年之GDP產值在各個層面中的貢獻佔比總GDP之比例。資料取自於世界銀行、IMF、與當地政府統計。

工業
41.2%
服務
46.3%
農業
12.5%
介紹
關於我們

OOSGA是一家專注於為企業提供市場策略服務的台灣公司,我們致力於為客戶企業提供最可靠的市場情報和洞見,並通過專案團隊與客戶一同推進當地市場的經營與發展。

倘若您對於進入新市場、抑或是對拓展業務有想法,歡迎隨時聯繫我們團隊討論。

全球主要經濟體的發展現況如何?
在全球重點產業中有哪些發展機會?
人口

越南人口概略與統計

越南的人口約為9,950萬人,為世界第15大人口大國,在東南亞地區排名第3,僅次於印尼和菲律賓。目前的人口結構有利於經濟的穩定發展,過去幾十年全國實現了生產力和經濟成長。截至2021年,勞動年齡人口約為6,700萬人,佔總人口的67%。這部分勞動人口數量將在未來幾十年陸續增加,繼續支持經濟成長。

這樣的人口結構是由穩定的人口成長率所支撐,全國從2000年至2019年的人口成長率長年保持在1%左右。然而,近年來因為疫情以及持續的二胎政策限制生育,人口成長率降低到1%以下,2021年為0.8%,與中等收入國家的平均水平相同。

越南的二胎政策是維持人口緩慢下降的主要原因。政府在1980年代初嚴格實施「計劃生育政策」,限制國民最多只能生育2名子女,並在1986年正式立法。2003年政府放寬了二胎政策,允許某些家庭生育第二個孩子,但需要獲得當地政府批准,限制仍然嚴格。這項政策使越南的總和生育率(TFR)自20世紀70年代的高峰期6.0下降至目前的2.0左右,穩定保持在這個水平超過20年。

同時,越南的外國移民數量很少並且對外流出也在一定程度上抑制了人口成長,根據聯合國經濟和社會事務部(UNDESA)的報告,2020年國際移民僅佔越南人口的比例不到0.08%,只有76,767人登記移民。相較之下,越南的人口淨移民率在過去五年中平均為-0.8%,是勞動力主要的輸出國之一。有320萬越南人居住在國外,其中47%在北美,每年平均有100,000名工人離開,以東亞為主要目的地。

隨著生育率下降和預期壽命延長,預計到2035年,越南老年人口將佔其人口的10%至略低於20%。越南人的平均預期壽命約75歲,對於中等收入國家來說相當高,這也導致越南開始面臨老齡化社會的問題,使越南將面臨未富先老的前景。

越南的人均GDP為全球平均水平的40%,距離中高收入水平還有一定距離。而其人口老化的速度意味著它適應老齡化社會的時間將少於許多發達經濟體。根據世銀的報告,越南的老年撫養比,即65歲以上人口除以工作人口,將從2021年的13%增加到2039年的22%,接近現今高收入國家如美國的26%。

種族分布

Kinh (Viet) 85.3%, Tay 1.9%, Thai 1.9%, Muong 1.5%, Khmer 1.4%, Mong 1.4%, Nung 1.1%, other 5.5% (2019 est. by CIA)

主要語言

Vietnamese (official), English (increasingly favored as a second language), some French, Chinese, and Khmer, mountain area languages (Mon-Khmer and Malayo-Polynesian)

主要宗教

Catholic 6.1%, Buddhist 5.8%, Protestant 1%, other 0.8%, none 86.3% (2009 est. by CIA)

人口結構

越南的人口結構趨勢如何?

越南在2020-2022年間的人口結構資料更新於2022年的11/18,數據分別來自該國政府人口普查、世界銀行統整、以及聯合國估計/預測。
來源:聯合國人口研究; OOSGA Analytics
政治

越南政治與政策現況

1945年後,越南獲得獨立,政府上下分裂成共產主義支持的北越政府和美國支持的南越政府。最終,這場內戰在1975年以北越獲勝而結束,並確立了越南共產黨統治整個越南的地位。隨後,1978年越南以國安理由而對柬埔寨發動侵略,中國政府也以侵略越南作為此事件的回應。

這一系列事件使得越南與西方世界接觸極少,經濟和國內政權穩定嚴重依賴蘇聯政府。直到1986年越南政府啟動改革開放政策後,越南才開始與其他國家增加政治和貿易往來,並在2007年加入世界貿易組織後取得更多進展。

近年來,由於許多先進國家企業為了成本考量而將許多勞動密集型製造業轉移至越南,使得越南在2010至2019年間獲得超過15000億美元的外國直接投資。近年來,中美貿易戰、中國持續的清零政策、以及提高供應鏈韌性等考量,也使得更多企業轉移投資至東南亞國家和印度。

在貿易協定、勞工成本和基礎建設上相對有優勢的越南,已經鞏固了承擔這些資本投入的地位,成為這一波浪潮中最主要的受益國,大幅刺激了越南的經濟發展,連續三年都是東協、乃至全球增速最快的國家之一。

然而,貪腐問題、經商環境、持續的私有化和基建仍是國內尚待解決的問題。就貪腐而言,2019年啟動的反貪腐策略十年計畫雖然在此期間使得16多萬黨員遭懲戒,並且7,000多黨員被定罪,但是制度性因素仍然存在,所以貪腐也持續存在。2021年第三次連任的阮富仲在2022年十月的一次越南國家電視台播出的演說中表示,他將會持續加大打擊貪腐的力度。

從越南的五年計劃中可以看出,越南政府目前的政策重心將繼續專注於市場自由化,並降低政府在商業、市場和整體經濟上的干預。這一舉措不僅有政治因素,例如通過提高市場自由度來激勵外國投資,還有營運考慮因素。在越南,所謂的國有企業佔據了30%的國家預算和28%的GDP,同時也是全國60%不良貸款的借貸企業。

基於越南政府在貿易和投資協定上已經取得了顯著的成功,其後續的政策也將加大力道在生產力上,特別是勞工供應、土地供應和工業基礎建設完善。特別是土地供應,越南政府也表示將針對土地使用,甚至外國擁有(目前僅限制50年使用權,並且在交易上缺乏明確機制和規範)進行改革,並提供新的管制手段。

國家經常帳餘額(% of GDP)|2023後為預測
政府貸款/借款淨額(% of GDP)|2023後為預測
FR

越南外交與貿易概況

出口總額(百萬美金|Nominal)
出口佔比全球(萬分之一)
外國對內投資總額(百萬美金|Nominal)
外國對內投資佔比全球(萬分之一)
消費者概況

越南消費者與市場概況

我們統整了國家於電商、社群媒體、以及相關市場環境之資料。

電子商務在越南的滲透程度、用戶概況、平台資訊、以及相關統計

社群媒體在越南的用戶概況、平台統計、互動數據、以及相關統計

參考資料
  • 經濟資料:OECD、世界銀行、IMF、當地政府統計
  • 貨幣轉換與推算:IMF數據為基礎
  • 經濟成長推估:OECD、IMF、OECD、EIU、當地政府統計
  • 人口資料:聯合國人口與發展委員會
  • 種族、文化、語言:CIA Factbook
  • 失業率估算:ILO、UNECE、當地政府勞工資料統計
  • 貿易資料:聯合國Comtrade、UNCTD
  • ICT基礎建設:國際電信聯盟(ITU)
  • 數據統整與歸算:OOSGA.org
  • 分析:小組分析
作者:經濟小組、FR小組

我們的經濟小組聚焦在各國的人口結構變化、私人消費、零售狀況、地緣經濟、以及相應的國家貨幣與財政政策進行追蹤與分析;FR小組聚焦在各國與國際組織的貿易協定、貿易規範、地緣政治發展、外交關係、進出口、關稅、海關、以及投資發展。

Connect With Authors
*Your message will be sent straight to the team/individual responsible for the article.

歡迎訂閱

歡迎訂閱我們在不同市場的機會見解,可以先參考我們近期發送的信件,也希望您可以積極地分享回饋給我們團隊!

Overall

The Economy of Brunei in 2023 - Industry & Market Trends

Last Updated: October 30, 2023
vnm

Menu

Population

96.462 million

GDP

406.45 billion

GDP Growth Rate

8 %

GDP Per Capita

4087 USD

Land Size

310070 km²

TFR

2.1 Child

Unemployment Rate

2.3 %

Inflation Rate

3.2 %

What is The Overall Outlook in Brunei ?

Vietnam’s economy has been growing rapidly despite the ongoing Sino-US trade war. The transfer of corporate supply chains from China to Vietnam has been a major contributor to this growth. In 2020, despite the global pandemic, Vietnam still managed to maintain a growth rate of 2.8%, which is remarkable among major economies outside Taiwan. Although the annual growth rate will drop to 2.58% in 2021 due to the impact of the domestic Delta outbreak and government’s epidemic control measures, the overall trend of economic development remains unchanged. The Vietnamese government estimates a growth rate of 8% for 2022. This growth rate is nearly twice the ASEAN average of 4-5%.

Future’s growth is driven by three key factors: diplomacy, business and infrastructure, and a stable labor supply. Additionally, the ongoing global geopolitical situation, particularly the confrontation between China and the US, has also played a role in Vietnam’s growth. With the trade war during the Trump administration and the sanctions during the Biden administration, many labor-intensive industries in China are moving south, making Vietnam a popular choice for companies looking to “China Plus One.”

Vietnam’s diplomacy has been a major advantage, with the country signing numerous trade agreements with various countries and regions in just ten years after joining the International Trade Organization in 2007. Its signing of the EVFTA and UKVFTA agreements demonstrates its strong position in the regional economy, making it an attractive destination for industries with low gross profit margins and high labor intensity.

The country also boasts a relatively complete business and infrastructure, with a high level of domestic political stability due to its one-party dictatorship. This gives it an edge over other competing economies, such as Indonesia and the Philippines, Laos, Myanmar, and Bangladesh. The Vietnamese government has also signed a nine-year infrastructure construction plan, which is expected to improve roads across the country and launch 5G infrastructure development in early 2023.

Brunei - Real GDP Growth
Note: Real GDP Growth (%) | Forecast After 2023 (IMF)
Intro
About OOSGA

OOSGA is a Taiwan-based company specializing in providing market strategy services for businesses. We are dedicated to offering our clients reliable market intelligence and insights and work alongside them through our project teams to enter & grow in new markets.

If you are considering entering a new market or thinking of expanding your business, please feel free to contact our team for a discussion at any time

Economic Structure

The latest GDP update was in October 2023, updating the data on the contribution of GDP output in various sectors for the year 2022, as a proportion of the total GDP. The data is sourced from the World Bank, IMF, and local government statistics. Predictions on the sources of GDP contribution are from the EIU.

Private Consumption
54.9%
Gov Expenditure
9%
Capital Formation
31.7%
Export
98.6%
Import
87.7%
Economic Growth(By Type)
Note: Real GDP Growth (%) | Forecast After 2023 (EIU)

Overall Economic Outlook in Brunei?

Vietnam has an export-oriented economy, with its export-to-GDP ratio reaching 110% in 2021. This is only 62% compared to the ASEAN Synergy period, making it the most export-dependent economy among Southeast Asian countries, except for Singapore. Despite having a lower per capita GDP than most ASEAN countries, Vietnam’s continued growth solidifies its importance within the region.

Over the past decade, economic momentum has come from the expansion of labor-intensive manufacturing and related service industries. Manufacturing made up 25% of GDP in 2021, up from 17% in 2010. Exports of light manufactured goods like clothing, footwear, and furniture grew rapidly, but electronics and machinery exports grew even faster. This is typical of fast-growing low- and middle-income economies where a shift to more advanced export commodities coincides with increased domestic production processes that contribute to GDP.

However, it’s worth noting that although industrial upgrading has increased domestic added value, the growth of advanced industrial exports is largely due to Vietnam’s increasing participation in low value-added international trade. Most of these exports are assembled or undergo basic processing in Vietnam, resulting in a per capita industrial output that is only one-third of the Philippines, a country with a similar per capita GDP.

Currency Exchange: In the past, Vietnam has devalued its currency to improve export competitiveness, but under pressure from the United States, the country began adjusting this strategy from 2021. The Vietnamese government has committed to making its monetary and exchange rate policies more transparent to avoid competitive devaluation. As the Federal Reserve continues to raise interest rates, the US dollar will remain strong against other currencies, including the Vietnamese dong, which at one point fell to a record low of 24,310 per dollar. However, predictions of domestic GDP growth driven by the service industry and manufacturing in the third quarter may lead to the dong’s relative appreciation. Analysts from Mitsubishi UFJ Financial Group, United Overseas Bank, and Maybank have all adjusted their forecasts for the Vietnamese dong against the US dollar, expecting it to fall back to 23,500 in mid-to-late 2023.

Inflation: Inflation in Vietnam has been stabilizing. According to the Vietnam General Statistics Office, the country’s consumer price index (CPI) will rise by 3.15% annually in 2022, meeting the National Assembly’s goal of keeping the inflation rate below 4%. The government expects inflation in Vietnam to decrease from around 5% in the first quarter of 2023, with lower global energy prices further slowing inflation in the second half of 2023.

Population

96.462 million

Land Size

310070 km²

GDP

406.45 billion

GDP Per Capita

4087 USD

Unemployment

2.3 %

Inflation

3.2 %

Urbanization

36.6 %

TFR

2.1 Child

GDP Per Capita
Note: Real Growth (%) | Forecast After 2023 (IMF)
GDP Per Capita (PPP)
Note: Real Growth (%) | Forecast After 2023 (IMF)
Unemployment Rate
Note: %
Inflation Rate
Note: %

Other Economies

Industry Structure

The latest GDP update was in October 2023, updating the data on the contribution of GDP output in various sectors for the year 2022, as a proportion of the total GDP. The data is sourced from the World Bank, IMF, and local government statistics. Predictions on the sources of GDP contribution are from the EIU.

Agriculture
12%
Industry
40.4%
Manufacturing
25.8%
Service
47.6%
Economic Growth(By Sector)
Note: Real GDP Growth (%) | Forecast After 2023 (EIU)

Demographics Overview

With a population of approximately 99.5 million, Vietnam is the 15th most populous country in the world and the 3rd most populous country in Southeast Asia, after Indonesia and the Philippines. The current demographics are conducive to a stable economy, with the country achieving productivity and economic growth over the past few decades. As of 2021, the working-age population will be approximately 67 million, accounting for 67% of the total population. This part of the working population will increase over the next few decades and continue to support economic growth.

Such a population structure is supported by a stable population growth rate. From 2000 to 2019, the national population growth rate has remained at around 1% for many years. However, in recent years, due to the epidemic and the continued two-child policy to restrict births, the population growth rate has dropped below 1%, and it will be 0.8% in 2021, which is the same as the average level of middle-income countries.

Vietnam’s two-child policy is the main reason for maintaining the slow population decline. The government strictly enforced the “ One Child Policy ” in the early 1980s , restricting citizens to a maximum of two children, and formally legislated it in 1986. The government relaxed the two-child policy in 2003, allowing certain families to have a second child, but the restrictions remain strict, subject to approval from the local government. This policy has reduced Vietnam’s total fertility rate (TFR) from its peak of 6.0 in the 1970s to the current level of around 2.0, and has remained stable at this level for more than 20 years.

At the same time, the number of foreign immigrants in Vietnam is very small and the outflow also restrains population growth to a certain extent. According to the report of the United Nations Department of Economic and Social Affairs (UNDESA), international immigrants accounted for less than 0.08% of Vietnam’s population in 2020 . Only 76,767 people registered as immigrants. In contrast, Vietnam’s net population migration rate has averaged -0.8% over the past five years, making it one of the major exporters of labor. There are 3.2 million Vietnamese living abroad, 47 percent of them in North America, and an average of 100,000 workers leave each year, with East Asia as the main destination.

With declining fertility rates and rising life expectancy, Vietnam’s older population is projected to make up 10% to just under 20% of its population by 2035. The average life expectancy of Vietnamese is about 75 years, which is quite high for a middle-income country. This has also led to Vietnam facing the problem of an aging society, and Vietnam will face the prospect of getting old before getting rich.

Vietnam’s per capita GDP is 40% of the global average, and there is still a certain distance from the middle-to-high income level. And the speed at which its population is aging means it will have less time to adapt to an aging society than many advanced economies. According to the World Bank report , Vietnam’s old-age dependency ratio, which is the population over 65 divided by the working population, will increase from 13% in 2021 to 22% in 2039, close to the 26% of today’s high-income countries such as the United States.

Population +

689 k people

Birth

1443 k people

Death

671 k people

Net Migration

-83 k people

Vietnam - Population Growth Drivers
Note: % | forecast after 2023
Vietnam - Age Structure - Historical & Forecast
Note: % | forecast after 2023

Natural Growth

7.9 ‰

Net Migration

-0.8 ‰

Young Dependency

33.8 %

Old Dependency

12 %

Vietnam - Median Age
Note: Age
Vietnam - Demographic Structure
Source: UN Population; OOSGA Analytics

Political Overveiw

After Vietnam gained independence in 1945, the government split into a communist-backed North Vietnamese government and a U.S.-backed South Vietnamese government. Ultimately, the civil war ended with a North Vietnamese victory in 1975 and established Communist Party rule over all of Vietnam. Subsequently, in 1978, Vietnam launched an aggression against Cambodia on the grounds of national security, and the Chinese government responded by invading Vietnam.

This series of events made Vietnam have very little contact with the Western world, and its economy and domestic political stability depended heavily on the Soviet government. It was not until the Vietnamese government launched the reform and opening up policy in 1986 that Vietnam began to increase political and trade exchanges with other countries, and made more progress after joining the World Trade Organization in 2007.

In recent years, as many enterprises in advanced countries have transferred many labor-intensive manufacturing industries to Vietnam due to cost considerations, Vietnam received more than US$1.5 trillion in foreign direct investment between 2010 and 2019. In recent years, considerations such as the Sino-US trade war, China’s continued zero-clearing policy, and improving supply chain resilience have also led more companies to shift investment to Southeast Asian countries and India.

Vietnam, which has relatively advantages in trade agreements, labor costs and infrastructure construction, has consolidated its position in undertaking these capital investments and has become the main beneficiary country in this wave, which has greatly stimulated Vietnam’s economic development. It is one of the fastest growing countries in ASEAN and even in the world.

However, corruption, the business environment, continued privatization and infrastructure are still unresolved issues in the country. As far as corruption is concerned, although the ten-year anti-corruption strategy plan launched in 2019 resulted in the punishment of more than 160,000 party members and the conviction of more than 7,000 party members, institutional factors still exist, so corruption persists . Nguyen Phu Trong, who will be re-elected for the third time in 2021, said in a speech broadcast on Vietnamese national television in October 2022 that he will continue to increase efforts to combat corruption.

As can be seen from Vietnam’s five-year plan, the current policy focus of the Vietnamese government will continue to focus on market liberalization and reduce government intervention in business, markets and the overall economy. There are not only political elements to this move, such as incentivizing foreign investment through greater market freedom, but also operational considerations. In Vietnam, so-called state-owned enterprises account for 30 percent of the state budget and 28 percent of GDP, and are also responsible for 60 percent of the country’s non-performing loans.

Based on the remarkable success of the Vietnamese government in trade and investment agreements, its follow-up policies will also increase productivity, especially labor supply, land supply and industrial infrastructure. Especially for land supply, the Vietnamese government also stated that it will reform land use, even foreign ownership (currently only restricting 50-year use rights, and lack of clear mechanisms and regulations on transactions), and provide new means of control.

Vietnam - Government Spending (% of GDP)
Note: (%)|2023後為預測(IMF)

Current Account Balance

-1.07 Billion

Current Account Balance (% of GDP)

-0.3 %

Gov Net Landing/Borrowing(% of GDP)

0.3 %

Gov Gross Debt(% of GDP)

35.3 %

Vietnam - Current Account Balance
note: (% of GDP) | Forecast After 2023
Vietnam - Gross Debt
note: (% of GDP) | Forecast After 2023

Consumer Brief

We have consolidated data on Brunei’s e-commerce, social media, and insights relate to how customers in Brunei make decisions and spend.

Social Media Development, User Demographics, Platforms, and Trends in Brunei

Social Media Development, User Demographics, Platforms, and Trends in Brunei

Reference
  • Economic Data:OECD, World Bank, IMF、Government Statistics Bureau
  • Currency Exchange:Based on IMF data in 2023/1
  • GDP Growth Projection:OECD、IMF, OECD, EIU、Government Bureau
  • Demographics:UN Population Database
  • Race, Culture, and Languages:CIA Factbook
  • Unemployment Rate Projection:ILO, UNECE
  • Trade:UN Comtrade, UNCTD
  • ICT Infrastructure:ITU
  • Data Calculation & Regression:OOSGA.org
  • Analysis:OOSGA Analytics
  •  
Author: Economic Team, CR Team

We track the latest economic developments from spending, retail, real estate to demographics in major economics around the world.

Connect With Authors
*Your message will be sent straight to the team/individual responsible for the article.